Change History for Emporia-Greensville (City) - Democratic Party of Virginia

vademocrats.org   Status ok   Last change 13 hours ago   Last checked 13 hours ago

Notify me when this page changes...

Timeline

Changed
April 11, 2021 2:30 PM (13 hours ago)  
April 10, 2021 2:13 PM (2 days ago)  
March 31, 2021 1:24 PM (12 days ago)  
March 30, 2021 1:22 PM (13 days ago)  
March 26, 2021 11:04 AM (17 days ago)  
March 9, 2021 10:26 AM (a month ago)  
January 29, 2021 8:44 AM (2 months ago)  
October 22, 2020 8:24 PM (6 months ago)  
Legend:Text was added, Text was removed, Text unchanged

Latest Page Screenshot

Related pages

State Steering Committee - Democratic Party of VirginiaVirginia Voting VIRGINIA VOTING HOW TO VOTE ABSENTEE Your Party OUR DEMOCRATS CHAIRWOMAN SUSAN SWECKER STATE STEERING COMMITTEE PARTY ORGANIZATIONS AND NETWORKS LOCALITIES JOBS INTERNSHIPS MEET THE DPVA STAFF NEWS SENATE DEMOCRATS HOUSE DEMOCRATS Events UPCOMING EVENTS Store GET INVOLVED VOTE 2021 DONATE NOW Virginia Voting VIRGINIA VOTING HOW TO VOTE ABSENTEE Your Party OUR DEMOCRATS CHAIRWOMAN SUSAN SWECKER STATE STEERING COMMITTEE PARTY ORGANIZATIONS AND NETWORKS LOCALITIES JOBS INTERNSHIPS MEET THE DPVA STAFF NEWS SENATE DEMOCRATS HOUSE DEMOCRATS Events UPCOMING EVENTS Store STATE STEERING COMMITTEE The Steering Committee governs all party matters between meetings of the state Central Committee. OUR DEMOCRATS CHAIRWOMAN SUSAN SWECKER STATE STEERING COMMITTEE STAFF PARTY ORGANIZATIONS AND NETWORKS SHARE Hon. Susan Swecker, chair@vademocrats.org Chairwoman, Democratic Party of Virginia Ms. Gaylene Kanoyton, gaylenesevents@cox.net 1st Vice Chair, Organization Mr. Marc K. Broklawski, marc@vademocrats.org DNC ; 2nd Vice Chair of Rules Mr. Ricardo Alfaro, ricardoalfaro@gmail.com Vice Chair, Technology & Communications Sen. L. Louise Lucas, senlucas@aol.com Vice Chair, Outreach Mr. Tyler Bishop, finance@vademocrats.org Vice Chair, Finance Mr. Isaac Sarver, isaac.sarver@gmail.com Secretary Ms. Barbara Klear, klearb@gmail.com Treasurer Mr. Yohannes Abraham DNC Member Del. Joshua Cole, joshua@jgcole.org DNC Member Ms. Doris Crouse-Mays, dcmays@va-aflcio.org DNC Member Del. Elizabeth Guzman, elizabethguzmanfordelegate@gmail.com DNC Member Mr. Dave Leichtman, dleichtman@gmail.com DNC Member Hon. Chris Lu DNC Member Mr. Leopoldo Martinez DNC Member Sen. Jennifer McClellan, district09@senate.virginia.gov DNC Member Ms. Atima Omara, atima.omara@gmail.com DNC Member Mr. Anthony Perrone DNC Member Del. Jeion Ward DNC Member Mr. Matt Rowe, mattrowe.va@gmail.com 1st CD Chair – Stafford Ms. Sandra Brandt, brandt@theelectivegroup.com 2nd CD Chair – Virginia Beach Del. Clint Jenkins, clintjenkins@aol.com 3rd CD Chair – Portsmouth Del. Lashrecse Aird, delegateaird@gmail.com 4th CD Chair – Petersburg Ms. Suzanne Long, suzanne@democratsva5.org 5th CD Chair – Leon Ms. Kym Crump, kymc1221@comcast.net 6th CD Chair – Front Royal Ms. Abbi Easter, abbieaster@gmail.com 7th CD Chair – Chesterfield Ms. Margo Horner, margohorner@yahoo.com 8th CD Chair – Arlington Mr. Gary Hancock, GHancock@gsish.com 9th CD Chair – Pulaski Mr. Zach Pruckowski, zachary.pruckowski@gmail.com 10th CD Chair – Leesburg Mr. Robert Haley, haleyr@sprintmail.com 11th CD Chair – Fairfax Ms. Julie Hunter, jhunter@va-aflcio.org Chair, Labor Caucus Mr. Clarence Tong, clarence.tong@gmail.com Chair, VA Association of Democratic Chairs Ms. EJ Scott, ejscottva@gmail.com Chair, Democratic Black Caucus of Virginia Ms. Linda Brooks, lgb293@gmail.com Chair, Women’s Caucus Ms. Maggie Sacra, msacra@lgbtvadem.org Chair, LGBT Caucus Mr. Derek Kitts, derek_kitts@yahoo.com Chair, Veterans and Military Families Caucus Ms. Maureen Coffey, president@vayd.org President, Virginia Young Democrats Ms. Cyliene Montgomery, montgoma4@aol.com Chair, disAbility Caucus Mr. Jonathan Dromgoole, president@vademlatinos.com President, DLOV Mr. Praveen Meyyan, praveen.meyyan@gmail.com Chair, Asian-American Caucus Ms. Vee Frye, chair@ruralvadems.org Chair, Rural Caucus Mr. Mark Cannady, mark.a.cannady@vadsbc.com Chair, Small Business Caucus Hon. Dwight Jones Immediate Past Chair SHARE Keep Virginia Blue JOIN THE PARTY JOIN US GET INVOLVED VOTE 2021 DONATE NOW Home Virginia Voting Your Party Events Store Contact Us DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF VIRGINIA 919 East Main Street Suite 2050 Richmond, VA 23219 Telephone: 804-644-1966 Privacy Policy | Terms of Service Paid for by the Democratic Party of Virginia, www.vademocrats.org, not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.
vademocrats.org2 days ago

#FlashbackFreitas: Delegate Freitas votes against background checks for daycare providers, jeopardizes safety of central Virginia kids & families - Democratic Party of VirginiaVirginia Voting VIRGINIA VOTING HOW TO VOTE ABSENTEE Your Party OUR DEMOCRATS CHAIRWOMAN SUSAN SWECKER STATE STEERING COMMITTEE PARTY ORGANIZATIONS AND NETWORKS LOCALITIES JOBS INTERNSHIPS MEET THE DPVA STAFF NEWS SENATE DEMOCRATS HOUSE DEMOCRATS Events UPCOMING EVENTS Store GET INVOLVED VOTE 2021 DONATE NOW Virginia Voting VIRGINIA VOTING HOW TO VOTE ABSENTEE Your Party OUR DEMOCRATS CHAIRWOMAN SUSAN SWECKER STATE STEERING COMMITTEE PARTY ORGANIZATIONS AND NETWORKS LOCALITIES JOBS INTERNSHIPS MEET THE DPVA STAFF NEWS SENATE DEMOCRATS HOUSE DEMOCRATS Events UPCOMING EVENTS Store SEPTEMBER 14, 2020 NEWS #FLASHBACKFREITAS: DELEGATE FREITAS VOTES AGAINST BACKGROUND CHECKS FOR DAYCARE PROVIDERS, JEOPARDIZES SAFETY OF CENTRAL VIRGINIA KIDS & FAMILIES BY DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF VIRGINIA SHARE Richmond, VA — Virginians know that Delegate Nick Freitas can be forgetful. That's why it's useful to remind him of his previous extreme stances, statements, and votes.  Today's reminder? In 2017, Delegate Freitas was one of just 21 legislators who voted against bipartisan legislation to require fingerprint background checks for licensed daycare providers.  Ahead of the vote, a Virginia newspaper editorial called the legislation a "matter of public safety and protecting children." "During COVID-19, we're reminded of how important it is to elect leaders who prioritize the safety of our families. Delegate Freitas' terrible record on children's safety, and his willingness to break with both Republicans and Democrats and vote against keeping kids safe at daycare, should raise major red flags for every parent in the Seventh District. Freitas is constantly trying to win the 'most extreme person in the room' contest, and votes like this are just another sign he'll do anything to impress his extreme out of state donors," said DPVA Communications Director Grant Fox. Delegate Freitas has a poor track record of protecting the safety of Central Virginia children and families, including during the COVID-19 pandemic.  Over Labor Day weekend, Delegate Freitas praised President Trump's response to COVID-19. But just days later, audio revealed President Trump admitting to intentionally downplaying the safety threat of COVID-19 in the early days of the pandemic.  And just last Thursday, Delegate Freitas joined a small group of Republicans who voted for a resolution pushing hydroxychloroquine as a treatment for COVID-19. 65 delegates -- Democrats and Republicans -- voted against the measure. Despite Trump's insistence the drug is a "game changer," the FDA has warned against the use of the drug, and researchers have broadly not found it effective in treating COVID-19.  ## SHARE AS VIRGINIA’S SCHOOL YEAR STARTS, TRUMP’S FAILED COVID-19 POLICIES ARE PUTTING STUDENTS AND TEACHERS AT RISK NEXT POST Keep Virginia Blue JOIN THE PARTY JOIN US GET INVOLVED VOTE 2021 DONATE NOW Home Virginia Voting Your Party Events Store Contact Us DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF VIRGINIA 919 East Main Street Suite 2050 Richmond, VA 23219 Telephone: 804-644-1966 Privacy Policy | Terms of Service Paid for by the Democratic Party of Virginia, www.vademocrats.org, not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee.
vademocrats.org2 days ago